WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

The Stove’s Lit!

We got home from the boat this morning early as I still wasn’t feeling 100% and just wanted to be in the comfort of my cosy bed. 
We went to see the play last night at the Little Theatre it was very good but I had a job keeping my head up and staying awake!
When we arrived back this morning, Yurii was in the middle of vacuuming and once we’d all greeted each other he disappeared upstairs with the spray mop to do the bathroom. 
Tonya and I had a chat about what they’ve been doing the last couple of days. Later she was busy making her beautiful dolls in the spare/now art room.
I had a shower then went for a lie down, I felt really cold and Frank put his fluffy dressing gown over the duvet. I soon fell asleep.
When I came down later for a coffee, Tonya and Yurii had gone to a jumble sale in the next village with my friend Angie. They came back with a great haul of clothes and other stuff.

I was watching a spider in the skylight on the boat yesterday.

253/365
Spider in the Skylight

And did you see the moon last night
from your home in the skylight?
Suspended there in your web,
did you see the stars?
I lay in my bed watching you, 
watching the stars and the moon
against the indigo sky.
Me and spider looking at the universe.

                   ~~~~~~~~

Frank lit the stove this afternoon as I was cold and we watched Shetland Ep1 on catch up.
I’m feeling almost normal tonight! Thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts.
Goodnight :-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.