conventgirl

By conventgirl

Cheap or expensive?

These glasses came into the charity shop today. I thought they were a bit cheap looking (fairly flimsy) but my younger colleague said 'hang on a minute, I think they might be worth a bit'. We looked them up on google and they appear to be cost about £120 new.

Thank goodness we are all different at the shop. I know about antique things but nothing about designer labels, one girl knows everything there is to know about handbags, one fella knows about books etc. Luckily (for the charity!) most donations are seen by most of us so hopefully we dont put out expensive things for 95p.

You do hear stories where £600 Moorcroft vases are bought for a fiver but I think that is a thing of the past now.

I still dont like the glasses and it remains to be seen whether our customers recognize their value!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.