Breakfast on a wire

There were lots of crows on the road and wires down by the beach this morning when I went for a walk. Most of them flew away but I managed to get a photo of this one with its breakfast in its claws. I think it was some kind of nut. I asked it if its breakfast was tasty, and this is the look it gave me.
I finally got the upstairs windows washed. G washed the outside of them when he was painting the house, and it's great to have all the windows cleaned now. It took longer than G expected to paint the house because there were so many interruptions, but he finished it a few days ago and it looks great. Today he finished replacing some bricks in the wood stove and cleaned the chimney. It felt cool enough to light the wood stove last night, and if it's cool enough tonight, the stove is ready to go. 
Big game against one of the top teams in the conference tonight for Kalyn and team. Go SFU! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.