and through the wire...

By hesscat

I Now Declare This Attic...

... Open!!

Sheesh, my work here is really done. In February 2018 we had some velux windows fitted in the old attic. It was an attic with fibeglass insulation hanging from the rafters and when you went in there, you felt like you needed a shower afterwards so in August that year I began a project to insulate and plasterboard it so we can store things in it without having to shower. Although I finished the walls in July, I've had smaller fiddly jobs to complete before we start to use it.

We had half emptied the attic so I could have space to work in it and the rest of the house has gradually filled with stuff waiting to go in there. And we can begin doing that tomorrow... can't wait.

What I can't stop thinking about is no matter how much I tell Mrs C about all the nooks, crannies and confined spaces, all the postions, stretches and contortions, all the dust, dirt and flies I've experienced, she's never really going to know, like really know. Ah well...tough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.