London

I didn’t want to queue for 18 hours but wanted to go to London to see the flowers and take in the atmosphere. I also wanted to do BP first thing as I missed Friday and will miss Monday so we didn’t get there until early afternoon. Big mistake! Boy was it busy. We shuffled along and didn’t get anywhere fast but saw the flowers and tributes in Green park. The flowers were incredible as were the messages and cards, many from children. There were Paddington bears and candles and I spotted this corgi which took my eye!

We had booked a table for early dinner at Tandoor a restaurant which OH had visited with No1 a while ago and was not disappointed. no2 also in London seeing an exhibition so he joined us for a drink and chat.

Home by 8.00 for a hot chocolate and piece of cake.

Good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.