Ted3

By Ted3

A new polariser

I was under no illusion how stupid and pathetic i would look driving a mobility scooter with a collar on. Plus the added unwanted attention.
My soul aim was to try out my new Kase K9 holder kit, replacing my current 77mm magnetic polariser. Still magnetic but more user friendly for one with dodgy hands.
I took the footpath toward the beach knowing, the sun would be low toward the SW ( it was around 630pm). I was hoping the slipway and beach were still accessible  knowing the tide was in full flood.
As i approached i could see access was possible and that i had perhaps 30 mins on the beach before i was cut off from the slipway.
Hastily i set up, polarised the shot and could see my timing was exquisite as the sun hit the outer marker, Dinas and other small boats

I was pleased the new polariser kit made a difference. using a tripod aboard a mobility scooter is never easy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.