My kind of flower arrangement

I phoned the bike shop to check that they could fit in a puncture repair today.
I pumped up the extremely flat tyre as much as I could and set off down the river. Fabulous in bright sun but cold. By the time I got to the turn-off to the road the tyre was too squidgy to ride any further without damaging it but there wasn't much further to push the bike.

From there I walked to my house to measure the dimension that concerned me on Wednesday. It's slightly over the necessary 3600mm though with very little extra for plaster but I'm 98% sure I can be confident in the site foreman.

I was interested to see that they'd boarded up the back of the house again. I couldn't see from the outside but perhaps they've put some floorboards in so it's now squattable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.