Updated

We had our fifth Covid jabs this morning. We had to go to a hall in a village about ten miles away. We had an appointment at 10.10 but arrived early. No problem, we went straight in, registered and received our Moderna dose in no time at all. So efficient, and such a happy friendly atmosphere. It has changed so much from the first Covid jabs nearly two years ago when the whole procedure was so cumbersome and we were all so anxious.
Back home I had my Sunday chat with Judith, then cooked the Sunday lunch, roast pork this week.
No break this afternoon as I was cooking ready for Mahjong on Tuesday. I’m not sure why I chose such a complicated recipe. It took a long time, and wasn’t anything special when it was done..I expect they will eat it anyway.
Our neighbour has recovered from Covid, feeling much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.