bgleyna

By bgleyna

Peaceful Morning Stroll

This is where the day started - walking along the Seine to the nearby village to pick up a fresh baguette for lunch later and some irresistible French pastries for breakfast eaten with an espresso with milk at a busy corner Café.
Then we packed up the Black Knight and set out once again on our trip back to England. One more night to go.
We stayed at Camping Les Aubépines which was another lovely, well maintained campsite. David made better use of the facilities by swimming in the indoor heated swimming pool, while I shared a glass of wine with an English neighbor camping nearby.
We enjoyed a lovely dinner at the restaurant on site. I had a savory crepe, made with a local cheese sauce and David had mussels in cream. I had to try the homemade cheesecake special, which was a delight, though I really didn’t need it!
Now I’m off to sleep again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.