Friends in Low Places

I suppose we all have a few of them. Maybe more than a few. I am not a great Garth Brooks fan but I went along to the gig anyway. Over the five concerts he pulled in over 400,000 people so he must be doing something right. His fans really got into the occasion and many were dressed up in cowboy/cowgirl gear. It was very good humoured. They love his songs and one banner said they were waiting 25 years for him to return. The last time he was here was in 1997. 

I have decided to take in a good few concert over the next few years. I am mostly going to go to see artists that are well known but are in the twilight of their careers. They might not like to be referred as that. The next up is Bob Dylan. He was atrocious when I saw him in Kilkenny a few years ago. A friend of mine has asked me to go so I said I will.  After that is Rod Stewart. I missed out on the Eagles earlier this year because I went to the States.  Uriah Heep have cancelled so that is out. I missed out on a Springsteen ticket for next year but I should be able to get in the back door. Checking out for other happenings on the calendar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.