Hey, alright now

I packed.
I weighed.
I repacked. 
I lost things. 
I found things.

Can you believe, that I, someone who typically goes carry-on only, am bringing
2 coats
2 sets of gloves
2 hats
5 pairs of socks
6 avocados
a mug for coffee AND a water bottle?

What I did not do is go through and learn how to operate my GoPro

Poor Samuel is completely stressed out. 

I just got notice that I can check into my flight now

"that's really real!"


2 waterproof pants, 1 pair waterproof hiking boots, 1 pair waterproof sneakers, 1 rain jacket, one waterproof winter jacket, 2 waterproof hiking socks. From the weather forecast, these are all appropriate. If the warmest day is going to be 53 degrees F, and probably feel like 47 degrees F, do I need a separate water jacket? 


Wish us sunshine and green skies.


Honey and red pepper flakes on avocado toast are lovely, just lovely. Kd, thank you. Oh thank you. 


Nice opening paragraph in a Wall Street Journal article:
"Putin's economic campaign to force European governments to abandon support for Ukraine by sharply curbing their natural-gas supplies looks to be faltering as gas prices fall, Russian government finances deteriorate and the continent sets plans to ease the pressure on households and businesses." I can't tell you how dearly I want to add an Oxford comma there. 


There is a growing consensus that, while there will be pain, Putin will fail. Ukraine's battlefield success makes it harder for governments to claim they will lose anyway and we should stop supporting them. The continued Russian abuses also makes it harder to let Russia win. 

Russian troops in Kharkiv are continuing to withdraw. The scale of the disaster for Russia is so great even state media and pro-war activists can't ignore it. One of them said that the war is already lost and would continue until Russia's total defeat. Soldiers are returning home, refusing to go back, and challenging the official narrative. 


Timeshifter is telling me on my watch to wind down and go to sleep in one hour.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.