Moments in time

By Evie11

What a day…

I woke up with the phone ringing, dad called practically in tears, something was wrong with mom. I called my sister (she lives down the street) she picked me up, she ran a couple of red lights and we get to their house. Apparently, mom almost fell down the stairs. Long story short, we brought them both to a walk in clinic and they both tested negative for Covid. The doctor them examined mom to see what was going on. Stomach that needs to run it’s course, but with the symptoms of the stomach bug, very important to stay hydrated ( mom is terrible at drinking water). 
Later in the day my husband and I had gone back to check in on them. Dad had made some chicken soup and mom has bee drinking some coconut water that we bought earlier for some electrolytes. Dad was still pretty shaken up with the days events and pretty emotional.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.