Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Lyn and Buddy

I am not one for doing portraits leaving that to those blippers who do them so well (you know who you are). So Anniebelles challenge today is right out of my comfort zone.  I steeled myself and went out looking for a portrait.  I went over to Carrington thinking I might get a fisherman but came across Lyn and her friend Greta with their dogs Buddy and Molly.  Both were in scooters and clearly have mobility issues.  Lyn in the main has put down the beer she was having and in the extra you will see Greta has her ciggy,   Each to their own devices. 

They told me they love fishing but don't get down here to fish as often as they would like.  Their scooters were very flash I thought.  I was so grateful they let me take their photos as there were no other fishermen in sight.

Thanks for hosting Anniebelle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.