Love it or hate it.

I have just finished a jar of Marmite so had to look for my stock and was reminded of the two special jars I have.
It is the original Marmite and quite different to the NZ variety with the UK version launched in 1902 after being invented by German Justus Von Liebig in Burton on Trent in England in 1680 but not manufactured for commercial use till 1902. It was exported to Australia and NZ in 1908 and Sanitarium bought the rights to the name. The Oceania version has added Caramel and Sugar so tastes very different to the UK version.

I collected my front wheel from having the puncture repaired.

A subdued dog Kasper has lost his spark today hopefully it'll be back tomorrow.

The Extra is a picture of my house but you need to look quite hard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.