... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Howletts: Clouded Leopard

More elusive in large
Extras:
Sumatran tiger
Javan gibbon
Elephant eye
Back blip

My blip definitely wasn't my favourite image of the day, but I'm posting it because I was most thrilled to see the clouded leopard... I had a poster of one when I was at school, but (until this visit) had never seen one before, so that was quite special (even if conflicted...).
Im and I met her family at Howlett's and we had an excellent day there! Highlights included the servals (sci-fi-looking cats with long legs and short tails) and red river hogs (fantasy pigs, with goblin ears and stubby proportions), as well as the various primates with large enclosures and little babies.

Others here (or right from Red river hogs)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.