Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

History

Today has all been about watching history happen in front of your eyes.

The funeral of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, a lady whose commitment and service to her country will never be surpassed.  We will never see the likes of her again.

A number of stand out moments for me, the incessant drumbeat, the pipers, both massed band and solo, and what finished me off the sight of Emma, the Queen's pony, and the corgis watching the hearse pass them by.  

I've not moved from the TV since 10am this morning.

I did jump on my environmental course this morning.  I haven't done any work though in advance of tomorrow's big meeting.  Ho hum!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The life, service and commitment of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.