Richard P

By ricky_p

Campsie Glen waterfalls

What to do with the bank holiday? Well it was good weather so I decided to drive over to Glasgow and try to complete my geocaching difficulty / terrain grid. Every geocache has a difficulty / terrain grading from 1-5 and there are 81 possible combinations. I had two gaps missing (quite hard ones) and I had seen there were two caches that met this criteria on either side of Glasgow so I thought why not give them a try?

The first was where this blip was taken. I needed to head behind this waterfall and find a small brass disk nailed to the ceiling of the rock which had the final coordinates on. I brought my headtorch so the searching was a bit easier. Lovely scenic spot and I had it all to myself. Turned out I then needed to walk up Crichton's Cairn over the road so I got good views too.

I then drove over to Patterton and went scrambling around in Hillfield Quarry and found that cache too so mission accomplished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.