It was the Queen’s State Funeral today. It was a fitting tribute. Thankfully it stayed dry for the millions of people who lined up to pay their respects in person . It was a moving service . I visited my mum in the afternoon and saw the service at Windsor on TV with her. My mum was a big fan of the Queen and she had been glued to the TV all day.
My Dad , who had been a marine captain, was a part of the state funeral for the King 70 years ago.

Afterwards I went to the allotment and watered the greenhouse. Dug up some Desiree potatoes and weeded the leeks . Some are just about ready to eat , whereas others have a lot of growing to do. I find gardening very grounding.
When I got home I went for a wee walk down the street with Cassie. It never takes any encouragement to get her to come out . :- )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.