Blips by cb

By cbimages

What a Day!

This is the Co-op in Beaminster, open after 5pm.  We had had no intention of shopping today, but for our milk which decided to look crumbly in our coffee. And the Co-op was pretty busy after being closed most of the day.

I had had no intention either of watching the funeral of the Queen, but I'm glad that I did.  After all the intense effort of organisation, then the incredible performance by all involved, from the pall-bearers to the ratings pulling the gun carriage, not forgetting the long walk/march by some quite elderly people.  I'm pretty certain that none of my RAF-issue boots or shoes would have been particularly comfortable for a fraction of the route, let alone all those miles.  And a slow march is particularly tiring, mentally and physically . . .  I was astounded at the great organisation and the amazing performance.

Well done, all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.