Environmental Portrait--Maybe!

When we first married 38 years ago, my husband told me that he didn't cook, didn't want to cook, so all the cooking would be up to me!  That worked out well (with only one mishap with a dish that we have burned the recipe for) until I got pregnant during our second year of marriage.  I had 24/7 nausea for the first three months and I didn't care about eating anything, nor did I care if he ate.  So, in order to survive, he had to do his own cooking and he found out that he enjoyed it.  He makes me a breakfast every Saturday  of scrambled eggs, bacon and toast., makes a great stir-fry and a wonderful fried rice and we all love his potatoes, sausage and onions.  He was making himself eggs for breakfast when I snatched the opportunity for the "environmental portrait" challenge for Mono Monday.  Thanks to AnnieBelle for hosting and posting the helpful link...... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.