Future Besties?

Kindly invited to join the invitation to lunch at friends of Julia and Tom's, whose little girl was born a few months before Eden.

Their telly was on, so I got to watch some of the proceedings in London, but only between the two services. Would love to have watched more, it is all so impressive, even the elderly king marching for so long, he must be fit. 

There's a lot I don't feel qualified to comment on, so I won't, especially as so many others have done it better. I just hope King Charles III (and his prime minister) surprise us all with how well they do their jobs, which surely is, above all, to administer justice in their realm...

Gratefuls:
- Eden starting to really respond and interact
- getting to see a bit of the ceremony
- finishing an amazing and thought-provoking book given to me by my co-grandmother (thanks, Gaynor), The Heart's Invisible Furies by John Boyne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.