Edgey

By Edgey

Relatable Cactus

This cactus reminds me of how I feel about people. My defences are prickly and sore but if I like you then you know it. I also have no ability whatsoever to hide my feeling s if I don't like you. My face is a big give away and my actions confirm. It's the way I am and I will not apologise for it.  I'm more stubborn than most and the older I get the, less patients I have with people.  Luckily I always look miserable or stern, (so I'm told), so I don't get approached very often. A bit like a cactus I like being this way. Cold callers who knock on my door and proceed to say they don't want to sell me anything get both barrels of my rudeness. This happend today.  The chap even said I was being rude and there was no need.  He was told he was lucky he wasn't aJW and to close the garden gate on his way. It felt good, yeah I really can relate to this little cactus I bought a month ago

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.