Jabbed again

Flu and Covid this afternoon. 

Unfortunately, the centre had some staffing issues this morning, they were three jabbers light, which meant that they were running late. This meant that a group of patients had to queue outside. It was a nice sunny day, but chilly, so fine for me but... By definition they are only inviting those eligible for a booster and that is, in the main, people who are over 65 - I was probably the youngest in the queue. Many were far older and walking with sticks and walkers - that they had to stand around outside for half an hour was not sensible, there were no chairs. Octagenarians with dodgy hips are not the best cohort to leave standing in the cold. I mentioned this to a member of staff but they didn't have chairs so couldn't do anything to help. I can only hope that they sort this for later in the week - especially when the forecast rain rolls in.

If this stuff works my right arm will not get flu and my left arm is fixed against all current strains of covid, so that's good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.