Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I am so very glad that I chose not to procrastinate over the bicycle purchase, though to be fair, that has never been a habit of mine anyway. This morning's ride to work was a treat and the journey home was even better when I left the cycle route and saw that again, Bedford was at total gridlock. I don't know the cause but all the little rat-run streets were filled with trapped vehicles.
Just before sailing past all that mayhem I stopped to grab an image of this play area. I absolutely love the wooden animals and real tractor. Normally it is filled with little children and I never point a camera at those, so I took advantage of the fact that children must all have been stuck in traffic because parents insist on driving them everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.