Uninvited house guest

I noticed a web in a corner of the kitchen above the compost caddy and was going to remove it when I realised 2 things: 1) the spider (a rather odd looking one with only 6 legs by the looks of it) was still in it and 2) it was catching and eating the fruit flies which had appeared in the caddy (there are always a few at this time of year, even when the caddy is regularly emptied). So, he/she got to stay and got the fame of blip!
Fitness class this morning, but taking a couple of things easy so as not to annoy the knee again, then shopping. I got the things I wanted but had to visit a few shops to do so, I do not like shopping.
I had to stay indoors for the first part of the afternoon for a phone call and was that was done I got out and did some gardening and even sat for a while as it's much milder today.
This evening was Zoom prayer meeting and then church leaders' meeting, we kept it short and to the point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.