Not every day

By ppatrick

Reflections

Haven't done a good hill walk for ages, too occupied with other things. Was missing it more and more. My friend and colleague Barry came up yesterday to contribute to my Children and Social Justice seminar series, and we planned for him to stay over so that we could tackle the big one - Scafell Pike. He called at the weekend to say that his back was in spasm, and it looked as if it might be off. However, he recovered, and the day was glorious, and we did it no problem (just the Pike, as I had to get him back for a 1905 train and it's a two hour drive). It was also a good chance to catch up on many developments in both our (private and professional) lives.

I took some good pictures higher up, but I really like this one of Wastwater before we started climbing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.