A Dog's Dinner

By G

A Bus Driver Tale

Tonight I had an entertaining chat with the bus driver while we were waiting at the terminus.

" I used to be in the Marines but I'll tell you I would rather be fighting in an 'effing foxhole in Falklands than driving the 21. They don't call it the Methadone Express for nothing.

My son's just joined the Marines but I said to him, "It's a close call son, if you're looking for action you'll see more on the buses"' but he's taken the easy option and gone and signed up.'

I gave up when they were sending us overseas for a few days 'work', no uniforms, no insignia, nothing. Turns out these tinpot dictators needed some cleaning up and we were sent to do it as long as they bought some tanks!"


Fairly cheers up the commute home.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.