pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Travelling

I was up and out by 7am, which in this day and age of home-working is pretty early for me.

There was a meeting in Dudley (near Birmingham) which I needed to get to and thinking that traffic would be bad, I set off in plenty of time. The traffic was of course fine, but at least I was able to get some additional prep in for a two hour meeting, which absolutely flew by.

One of the best things about being on the road and long distance drives is the ability to get stuck into a podcast. This time The Superhero Complex kept me company as it explored the world of the self-proclaimed real life super hero; Phoenix Jones. Fascinating to listen to and highly recommended if you have some time to kill.

After Dudley I was down a little way further to Leamington Spa for another meeting and then set off for home again just after 3.30pm, arriving a little before 7pm. Fair to say that I was absolutely knackered this evening and sat down with one of Asda’s finest curries to watch the end of the Ben Stokes film (which is really great by the way) before once again giving in to sleep.

I didn’t really get much of an opportunity for any photos yesterday, so opted for a close-up of the sunflower from the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.