Hanoto

By Hanoto

Meaaaaaaaaaaaaw!!!

The noise Saf made on the way to the vets!!
She is always a good girl and gets into her carrier with no fuss but then as I close the door, Saf realises that it was a bad idea and she wants out!!
I'm sure most if the people in our stair heard her as I carried her down to the taxi!!! The vets receptionist certainly knew it was Saf!!! (There's a cattery attached to the vets, Saf and Tia stay there when we're away)
Saf was a very good girl in the vets, our vet loves her!! Her weight is good and stable (Saf's weight that is, not the vets!!) and the vet said Saf is doing well so she didn't need a blood test today. She needs a scale and polish on her teeth, which is a little worrying as Saf is nearly 15 and it has to be done under general anaesthetic so it's always a small risk.
Saf was very happy that the vet says I should brush her every day now as its harder for her to groom her back and she's getting a bit of flakey skin.
Since getting home, Saf has been snoozing on my lap and is making me feel guilty by not eating her tea!!!
Cats!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.