Miss de Meanor

Thanks for your good wishes yesterday and I am happy to report Chrispy is ok.

Today I completed  my granddaughter’s Xmas book and I have sent off to have two copies printed. Three months ahead of schedule this must be a record. The 50% discount on the price was a big incentive.

My Blip today is a photo of a character from the book.With a name like Miss de Meanor she can only be an evil person.

Talking of which, another headmistress, has said that her pupils are the laziest in Europe and have low aspirations. Whilst there is a shortage of doctors in health services, 30,000 are said to have applied to become doctors but the school board have capped numbers who can apply to 7,500. Its going to be a tough Winter term.

PS Any resemblance ( physical and attitude ) between this fictional character and a living prime minister is completely accidental.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.