Very Low Tide

On the river Taw this morning, the river is coming in from the right hand side. And it is my entry for this weeks challenge, wide made tall Portrait mode). 

I can not remember having seen the Taw so low. The thought went through my mind that if the area was dredged, it would relieve the worry of any flooding, and could be made into a lovely tidal marina, which could bring the town of Barnstaple alive again !

Interval class this morning, After getting changed a bit later I went down Town. First to take a photo or two for todays challenge, then to get some shopping from Tesco's. While I was in the carpark there, I could see the Covid Vaccination Unit was fairly quiet, and as I had had a reminder, I dropped in for my jab. So that is now done, Get my flu jab on Saturday.

This afternoon has been spent in the garden in the sunshine, mowing the lawn, some pruning, so I now have two large green recycle bins full, to be emptied tomorrow. Means then Andrew, my gardener (gosh that sounds posh!), will be able to fill them up again with the prunnings from my hedging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.