As seen by me...

By GrantR

Calton Hill

Having reached the ripe old age of 38 and living in Edinburgh all my life I decided today, with a rare day off work, it would be a good day to take my first trip ever up Calton Hill. Ideally I'd rather have done this at sunset but as the hill is the popular gay pick up point of Edinburgh at night and also plagued with the boy racer commumity I thought it better to do it in daylight.

As to be expected I came back with 2 cameras full of iconic Edinburgh images. You know the ones, the Dugald Stewart Monument in the foreground with the Castle in the background, that view down Princes Street, the National Monument. Everybody with a camera in Edinburgh has done these shots, today was my turn. If you want to see them, head to Flickr.

The blip today though is the thing thats changed my life around in the last 7 months. This is Scrappy, a Shih Tzu pup. He's became my shadow in the last 7 months, goes everywhere with me and make me get of my arse and get out and about and get fitter. No bad thing at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.