BRIANW

By BRIANW

Flagging Up The Unusual, London

It was actually quite chilly this morning waiting for my usual train up to the big smoke. I managed to make my connecting train at Swanley but after that it all went a bit Pete Tong. I'd tried to find out yesterday when the roads and route past Buckingham Palace and up through Green Park would be back open but despite looking at numerous websites I could find no answer. So this morning I decided to try my usual walk to work. This was a BIG mistake! All the routes were still closed so I had to take a massive detour all the way along The Mall, past Clarence House and up through St. James's to get to work. Needless to say this made me late, sweaty and very irritable!
On the way back home was no better. I had to take the Tube but somehow managed to go in completely the wrong direction and ended up on Oxford Street. So it was back onto the Tube, again late, sweaty and irratable but at least I still managed to get my intended train so that was a happy ending of sorts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.