One of..

…………………….those days!

A restful morning as I was due to get my flu jab this afternoon. MC picked me up before the little one finished nursery…which turned out to be a good move as he’s not at the nursery I thought he was and I’m on call for emergency pick ups! 

We managed to get a disabled parking spot on the high street and I hobbled into Boots slightly earlier than my appointment. After endless questions to check in and a game of musical chairs I was eventually told I’d have to pay for my jab or reschedule for later in the year as they were only jabbing the over 65’s! I was livid having been approached by a staff member in store before my holidays and encouraged to book my appointment so they could gauge the uptake before ordering stocks…I’d specifically asked whether it would be free before booking. It ended up costing me £16.99 as there seemed little point leaving without it having hobbled in and put MC out giving me a lift. The staff member administering the jab has given me details of where to complain!

I had intended taking a pic of the town hall whilst in Berwick but the market stalls were causing a bit of a distraction…hence you get the chimney again, at least the sky had some interest!

Thanks to Steveng for hosting Wide Wednesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.