A bee in the heather

Its been another very sunny day and I met up with a friend late morning.  She has recently started using Lightroom so needed a little help.  After a short session we headed off to Woodbury Common to see what wildlife was around.  There were virtually no fungi but then the ground is still very dry and its still quite early.  We spent some time photographing seedheads up close but I preferred this shot of a bee (I think) on the heather flower.

Lovely to be out in the sun.  It was then camera club in the evening, I took  my neighbour who has just bought a new camera and was interested in what takes place at the club.  He will certainly be back next week as there are a series of demonstrations planned and a bring your camera along so he should get some help there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.