(263) An Hour Before It's Dark

I should have been at the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall last night but the venue decided to cancel all events for the day, which was a completely unnecessary decision, in my opinion.

I assume it must have taken a lot of effort and no small amount of luck for the band to be able to rearrange the gig for the following night instead, and at a different venue but still in the same city. I've never been to the Glasgow O2 Arena before but turns out it's a really good venue with good views from the balcony and great acoustics. Marillion were on top form and the gig was among the best I've been to so I'm really pleased that the only Scottish date of this tour was able to go ahead. 

Extras are a couple more views of the lightshow. Music tonight is the first track from the 'Hour Before It's Dark' album.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.