roomitchell

By roomitchell

My secret weapons

I need to add at least 5mph to my average speed for the Etape Caledonia in TEN days time.

My strategy has included getting my bike a deluxe service at the Edinburgh Bicycle Cooperative; with the state it was in and the parts needing replaced, I think it's going to be like Trigger's Broom when I get it back. Hopefully in time for some serious cycling this weekend. New headset, breaks, tyres, pedals, drivechain, cogset, chain rings. Surely this will give me an extra 4mph.

The remaining 1mph is going to come from these bad boys; a pair of Louis Garneau Ventilator Road Shoes.

Now I just have ten days to learn how to cycle with clip shoes. :-o

Still fund raising. Although I think I am safe from hitting the £3,000 mark. Which is just as well, as I said I would cycle in bra and pants if I did.


http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/roomitchell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.