Rotary phone

I had sent my Mum a list of 10 commercial jingles and you needed to finish the i.e. The best part of waking up …(is Folgers in your cup)

I had no problem getting all 10 and knowing what the commercials were selling. My Mum got 2.

I went to Google and found the commercials and sent them to her and as one of them was an old telephone commercial, we got talking about old rotary phones

My Mum sent me a photo of her pretty upright rotary phone (extra) that has been updated so that it will work with the current phone system. (I want one like that!)

I then sent her a photo of the old rotary phone we have that came from Kent’s parents’ house. No, it hasn’t been updated, so right now it sits in a cupboard but I sometimes think about using it as a piece of living room decor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.