Horticultural curiosities.

Always interested in something a little different.

This is Nertera depressa. Popularly known as the Coral Bead Plant.
The Garden Centre where I bought it this morning classifies it asa Succulent.
These orange berries follow lots of small white flowers in Spring and Summer.

My extra shows another Succulent from the greenhouse which has finally decided to flower.

As long time followers may recall I have a modest collection of Cacti in the greenhouse. They have given lots of interest over several years.
However, Mrs.K. is of the opinion (and as Mrs. Proudie would have said, I agree with her ) that I have reached the advanced age at whicj the spiky cacti are too difficult to handle and repot without the danger of an accident. So a few may be kept and some given away.
I shall now be concentrating on growing Succulents which aremuch more friendly. I have already grown quite a lot from seed, which was fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.