KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Stolen flower!

September day, chill
in air, rain patters, crisp walks
and runny noses.

He definitely has a cold now.  Sigh.  Seemed happy enough to go to school (food tech on a Thursday, so there's his incentive!). There was some upset in class but the little info I could glean didn't seem to point the finger in our direction, so I decided the least known, the better.
Played with Grandma after school but he's been a bit low key, preferring TV.  
I had a Home-Start day which was nice, first solo visit with my new family.  It went well which is lovely.  
Popped to shops, made some salads, peeled an orange (must be a slow news day!!)
Photo is a little flower, carnation I think.. I bought a bunch with new neighbours in mind yesterday.  I wanted them to feel welcome but it's a fine line.. I want to give the message, "I'm glad you're here, I'm friendly, I will chat to you over gates and from one drive to another, I will move your bins if you're on holiday BUT I will not be inviting you into my house for Ben to get stressed over and neither will I be accepting an invitation to come into your house."  So I rang a childhood friend for advice and we decided 'Happy New House' card with nice message but I keep the flowers.  It made me laugh that she understood the social awkwardness and ensuing dilemma. Plus I gained a bunch of flowers!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.