A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Happy Autumn

It has poured buckets all the live long day! Or at least most of it, and it’s still coming down late afternoon. This pot of mums doesn’t seem to mind and the planter seems pretty happy about it! • Our front patio is a bit of a mess with everything pushed to one side to make room for a new granite step. They started digging and removing part of the wall around the patio yesterday afternoon, and will return tomorrow to place the step. I’ll do my best to get an action shot! • I got my flu shot this morning while MrsP started the grocery shopping. It’s very convenient having the pharmacy inside of the store :) I inquired about the latest booster shot because I haven’t been able to find any open appointments within 30 miles. She told me Pfizer was available but to keep trying for moderna. In the meantime, we mask! • We welcome Autumn with open arms!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.