SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

First Flight

*backblip*
Today I took my first flights in 3 and a half years!

My day however started at 30 minutes past midnight setting off from home for the 3 hour plus drive to Heathrow. With my car safely in the hands of the parking company by 4am I made my way to departures.
I then spent 2.5 hours stood waiting to check in, finally getting through into departures at 6.30am. 2 flights later and I landed in the Dominican Republic!

It was great to finally be there & even better to get to my hotel after 24 hours travelling door to door.

I was pleasantly surprised when I got there to find that I’d got a room upgrade and had a fab view of the pool & beach. The attention to detail was fab… the reason for the room upgrade was they’d noticed it had been my birthday a few days earlier! I relaxed with a beer and a sit on my balcony, enjoying the warmth & looking forward to 10 days down time. This was also my first solo travel in 11 years as the lovely R was working mid project. I’d chosen to go all inclusive, the first time ever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.