twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Chaotic morning.

Migraine
Then no charge on Alex diabetes PDM.
Had to make him lunch,  get uniforms sorted out, answer work e mails, and snatch 30 mins sleep before rallying enough to meet Kyle for more of his indoctrination  training in the dark arts.

An OK morning with a migraine reprise which I managed to plod thru, and with not inconsiderable relief, I made it through to Grove St without fucking up too obviously/ badly.

I met Her out with the dog, and She shunted me into bed (no,not that) and I surfaced well enough to battle though dome reports before heading off to be in for the boys coming in from school.

Unsurprisingly.  A low key evening where I realised that a 2 day trip to a bothy in the NW Highlands wasn't happening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.