Lala's Journal

By Lala

Sunrise

Over the Mulberry Harbour.

A busy day today. The guides and brownies books have been stacked in my office since last week, leaving very little space to move around. Having secured the help of Ian for help lifting, I drafted in three others to help clear the store room so that there was room for them. What a mess it was! Out of date leaflets, thousands of them, stationery, Christmas decs, bed headboards, lamps, filing cabinets, curtains. You name it, it was thrown in there. It was amusing watching one member of staff who just wanted to bin everything, and another who was grabbing at everything, because ‘it may come in handy’! Eventually we had it done and Ian had a choice of empty shelves to store my books. 

Then a training session before Jenny came in. Lovely to catch up, thank you for lunch!

In between all this, every time I returned to my PC there was another email from the Sandford people asking for more photos or presentations or internal session plans! Why didn’t they ask for them at the time of the application?

Anyway, I got away later than usual and considering I had been awake since 4.15 this morning I was not overly tired. Oh ok, I may have had a cat nap when I got home!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.