SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Carlisle

A very exciting day. I had a room with coat hooks (it doesn’t take much) ... a lot of roof tops, chimneys and brickwork in my view from the upper floor room.
My first day working up in Carlisle since doing my training along with B in the early 2000’s, although I’ve been up there frequently for meetings etc over the years since.
Lots of stairs, codes, confusing parallel universes, a touch of Narnia and I felt I needed a ball of string to find my way back to my room whenever I left it.
Knackered at the end of it so I took advantage of being in town and went to evensong at the cathedral at the end of the day.
The ceiling is a joy to gaze up at https://commons.m.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Carlisle_Cathedral_Ceiling_(7167745504).jpg
Lots more thoughts on ritual, the collective process, gathering, community, etc etc

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.