Quid Pro Quo

Strava Day 478. Indoor yoga, forest walk, mindful breakfast and reading done.

Featured photo is a capture of T making an effort to finish his peanut butter sandwich. Title is in reference to that Latin phrase which loosely translates to something for something. T only agreed to have his shot taken because I agreed to eat his leftover.
***
#Thorversations:
T: I think Daddy has a low metabolism?
P: Huh? How can you say that? We're not doctors or scientists. When I was nine years old, I didn't even know the world metabolism.
***
T to B: You have more than a thousand friends (on Facebook)? The game I play only allows 250 friends. Even I need to do some unfriending.
P: On Roblox?
T: Yes.
***
T: I need to get a perfect score on my summative test!
P: You don't.
***
P: Maybe I could be the next Francis Ford Coppola.
T: Who is he?
P: A director I read about in a magazine.
T: How old is he? What did he look like?
P: He was photographed in black and white. No idea if he is still living.
T: He's probably dead
P: Let's Google.
***
T (after I showed him the image above): I look like Penny Wise biting Georgie's arm!

***
6:20 AM here now. Here's to you choosing light. Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.