Starting over

By debra

Some Down Time

I was up at 6AM today for a class that is required for my new little part time gig. Arrived on time which is unusual for me, wearing my new duds, Beige pants and a Polo shirt (required for the job).....bought the whole outfit for $2.50 at Fish( the thrift shop)...so proud of myself.

Anyway, all went well at the class , watched some videos about customer service and was taught how to kiss a customer's ass, not very good at that, I must say....... 11:45 was lunch time, went to Sonics to eat and arrived back at class 15 minutes late. Not a good start to my cashier career eh?

The remaining miserable 2 hours consisted of mounds of paperwork to fill out and a lecture about how strict they are with the use of cell phones and Scratching lottery tickets off during working hours. Oh, and get this, NO SICK TIME!!! WHAAAAAT? not even with a doctors note.

Last but not least a drug test and a criminal background check.
and I know for a fact I will pass the background check...not saying anything else.

Home at last and chillin out with a cup of tea and a good book.

Goodnight all. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.