The Borg

As I passed the Tower Hotel, I saw there was a big photoshoot going on. Turned out to be a publicity shoot for the tennis Laver Cup, happening in London this weekend. 
Some of the biggest names in men's tennis were there, including Andy Murray, Novak Djokovic and Roger Federer on the European team, and Taylor Fritz, Félix Auger-Aliassime and Diego Schwartzman on the World team, (see extras).
But, as I'm of a certain age, I was most excited to see Björn Borg and John McEnroe, the two team captains, standing here with the great Rod Laver and the trophy. 
I must admit, I didn't recognise Björn Borg at the time (must be the lack of a headband), but I was pleased to see he was looking right at me in this photo. Probably thinking, "Who is that strange woman?" 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.