Clazel

By Clazel

Autumn Equinox

What a beautiful autumn day to celebrate the equinox. A time to let go of the old, and to gather the seeds of new life. I’ve not felt too well the last couple of days, but I enjoyed the warmth of the garden and the simple pleasure of observing and photographing with the macro. The blip is of rosebay willow herb - completely unexpected, the flow, dance, pattern and beauty of the seeds, nestling together before taking flight - nature - such a miracle and a joy.
I took quite a lot of photos - (it’s regularly a problem if I’m honest) - so there’s a montage if you have time.
Top left, seed heads of the formium, rainbow maiden, and on the right the tomatillo, flower and fruit, rather like an overgrown Chinese lantern. I’ve never grown it before, and I wasn’t expecting any fruit as I discovered late I needed two - but - oh joy - here we are. Bottom left another curl of rosebay willow herb, and right astrantia - ageing gracefully - nature shows the way.
I’m starting today a years online diploma with the Centre of Myth, Cosmology and the Sacred, I’m excited, apprehensive,  - and hoping to open beyond the literal and allegorical, to touch the tropological and the mystical (I think my vocabulary may also have to significantly increase!) - looking forward to its unfolding. Wishing you all a wonderful weekend

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.