Primary care day

Todays blip is of the local Primary Care centre in Musselburgh, where I ended up this morning, having woken up with a terribly sore left kidney.

Upshot is that I phoned the local GP practice first thing, had a phone call back within 2 hours, with a visit to see the GP by lunchtime. It’s either a kidney infection or kidney stone, anyway, I am now munching on antibiotics and painkillers, which will hopefully ease things.

I know that the NHS comes in for a lot of stick, but I I can only say that this most recent experience with  the NHS has been positive, being efficient and friendly, and hopefully effective!

I have also been notified today by NHS Test and Protect test they want to see me in November to give me a flu Jab and another covid booster … result! 

I hope you have had a good day. It’s the weekend now! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.